Cycle-aware MPs get posts on health and transport committees

Former transport minister Charlotte Atkins has made it on to the parliamentary select committee on health. Cycle helmet compulsionist Eric Martlew has made it on to the transport committee.
Publish date:

Transport Select Committee:

David Clelland (Lab), Jeffrey Donaldson (DUP), Gwyneth Dunwoody (Lab), Clive Efford (Lab), Louise Ellman (Lab), Robert Goodwill (Con), John Leech (Lib Dem), Eric Martlew (Lab), Lee Scott (Con), Graham Stringer (Lab) and David Wilshire (Con).

Health Select Committee:

David Amess (Con), Charlotte Atkins (Lab), John Austin (Lab), Kevin Barron (Lab), Paul Burstow (Lib Dem), Jim Dowd (Lab), Anne Milton (Con), Dr Doug Naysmith (Lab), Mike Penning (Con), Dr Richard Taylor (Ind) and Dr Howard Stoate (Lab).

Featured Jobs

saddleback promo

Social media/marketing

Saddleback Ltd I Yate, Bristol I Salary dependent on experience I Date Published Friday 8th February 2019