Cycling Media Awards 2014: The writer and specialist press winners

Last week's awards brought together cycle writers from newspapers, style press, specialist writers and more
Publish date:

Writers from MBUK and were among those who picked up awards at last week's Cycling Media Awards.

Celebrating specialist press as well as mainstream and wider media, the CMA night took place at Bloomsbury Ballroom. See pictures from the night here.

The writer awards included a special Steve Worland Award, in tribute to the celebrated writer, for Specialist Print Writer
, which was won by MBUK's own Andrew Dodd. Meanwhile Matt Brett of won the award for Specialist Online Writer

Image placeholder title
Image placeholder title

Other awards on the night included the Cycling Magazine of the Year (sponsored by Kinesis UK
) which was picked up by Cyclist. Cycling website (sponsored by Tenn Outdoors) was won by While the Best use of Photography award (sponsored by DMR Bikes) was won by Cyclist.

Image placeholder title
Image placeholder title
Image placeholder title

You can find the full list of winners here.

Headline Sponsor Santini; Individual category sponsors include Cycle Alert (Cycle Campaign of the Year), Lapierre (Coverage by a Mainstream Website), the Austrian National Tourist Office (Coverage in a Health & Fitness Magazine), Cycleguard (Coverage in a National Newspaper), Tenn Outdoors (Cycling Website of the Year) and Upgrade with DMR (Cycling Magazine of the Year) and Kinesis (Best Use of Photography).

Featured Jobs


Customer Services Support I Burgess Hill, Sussex I Competitive Salary Plus Commission I Date Published Tuesday 20th November 2018


Senior Sales Executive

BikeExchange I UK Nationwide I Salary TBC Depending on level of experience I Date published Tuesday 11th December 2018