What did you do in the Year of Cycling, grandpa?

Have you contacted your regional Ride the Net co-ordinator yet? If not here are their details...
Author:
Publish date:

The National Cycle Network will be officially opened on Wednesday 21st June in Birmingham. The Longest Ride, when the whole Network is ridden in one day, will take place on the same day. From Thursday 22nd until Sunday 25th June Cyclethon events will take place across the UK.

Information on the celebrations for the opening of the National Cycle Network, Ride the Net and Cyclethon, is available by calling the Sustrans Public Information line on Tel: 0117 929 0888 or by visiting www.ridethenet.co.uk. However, to get the true local flavour of events happening in your area you should get in touch with one of the regional Ride the Net organisers listed below.

Ride the Net and The Cyclethon also link in to the Millennium Festival of Cycling, co-ordinated by the CTC - Cyclists Touring Club June 17th 25th 2000. This is National Bike Week 2000. For details on how you can get your business involved locally contact Conrad Haigh on tel: 01483 417 217 or e-mail cycling@ctc.org.uk.

The ACT have pledged support for the Dr. Bike Day this year and CoBR members will be helping cyclists in the run up to the Millennium Festival of Cycling.

Check out www.cyclesource.co.uk and www.cobr.co.uk.

RIDE THE NET CO-ORDINATORS

Andy Dunn

Scotland

Tel/Fax 01505 614 302

amdunn@csi.com

Eamonn Brown

Northern Ireland

Tel/Fax 028 71 289623

e.brown@tinyonline.co.uk

Bob Laing

Wales

Tel: 029 20 756 895

bob.laing@btinternet.com

Rupert Douglas

Lancs, Cumbria, and the NE

Tel/Fax 017684 84632

rupertdouglas@care4free.net

Mary Crowder, Merseyside, Greater Manchester, Derbyshire,

Yokrs, Cheshire

Tel 0114 255 3395

mary.crowder@virgin.net

Andrew Martin

Northants, Rutland, Leices, Lincs, Notts, Bedford,

Mid Beds, Milton Keynes

Tel 0115 9480829

Andrew@veggies.org.uk

Julie Tait

West Mids, Warks, Worcs, Herefordshire, Shropshire,

Staffs

Tel: 0121447 700, Fax 0121 447 7701

julietait@hotmail.com

Stephen Nock

London

Tel 020 7928 6112

stephenn@lcc.ndirect.co.uk

Justin Quinell

Sussex, Kents, Hants, Isle of Wight, Oxon, Berks, Surrey, Bucks, Bristol and Bath

Tel 0117 915 0107

justinq@sustrans.org.uk

Graham Elliott

Essex, Suffolk, Norfolk, Cambs, Herts, Lincs

Tel: 01502 714 661

barsham@compuserve.com

Colin Barnes

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset, Glos, Wilts

Tel: 01249 653992, Fax 01249 462 386

www.sustrans.org.uk

Featured Jobs

Iride

Customer Services Support

i-ride.co.uk I Burgess Hill, Sussex I Competitive Salary Plus Commission I Date Published Tuesday 20th November 2018

BE2016_googlelogo

Senior Sales Executive

BikeExchange I UK Nationwide I Salary TBC Depending on level of experience I Date published Tuesday 11th December 2018