Cycling Weekly launches first ever awards - BikeBiz
Ten categories will make up the awards, which will take place in December

Cycling Weekly has announced that it will host the first ever Cycling Weekly awards.

The winners will be picked from ten awards categories; the Cycling Weekly editorial team and a specially selected panel of judges pick seven of these, whilst the remaining categories will be nominated and/or voted Cycling Weekly readers.

Categories in which the public will have a vote include club of the year, best charitable initiative and local hero. Other categories include male rider of the year, female rider of the year, international rider of the year, domestic rider of the year, outstanding achievement, lifetime achievement and rising star.

Judges will include former UCI president Brian Cookson, Dame Sarah Storey, British Cycling chair Frank Slevin and Cycling Weekly editor Simon Richardson.

“The awards celebrate the people who make road cycling so special,” said Cycling Weekly. “From the best professional riders to the cycling clubs and volunteers who knit the grassroots scene together.”

The winners will be announced at the Cycling Weekly Awards Ceremony, which will take place on Wednesday 12th December this year and will be held at 8 Northumberland Avenue, a central London venue.

The evening will include a drinks reception, black tie dinner, wine, comedy, live music and the awards presentation.

Featured Jobs

the cycle hub

Workshop Manager

The Cycle Hub I Dubai, United Arab Emirates I Competitive Package & Bonus I Date Published Wednesday 3rd October 2018

jc cook bike promo

Mechanic/Sales Assistant

JC Cook I Grimsby/Scunthorpe I Salary: 20k Plus Commission I Date Published Tuesday 16th October 2018