Lobbying open, tickets now available

How To Win A Cycling Media Award

Lobbying for the Cycling Media Awards is well underway, with journalists, broadcasters, PRs, readers and viewers nominating their favourite writers for one of the sector’s top accolades. 

But there is still time to ensure that your voice is heard – you have until Friday September 4th to email cma@nbmedia.com with your suggestions. You can nominate yourself, a colleague, your own personal favourite media or, if you’re feeling generous, even a competitor. 

The categories are:-

Magazine of the Year (inc digital magazines)

Website of the Year

Best Use of Photography

Specialist Writer – Print

Specialist Writer – Online

Best coverage by a Newspaper

Best coverage by a Style Magazine

Best coverage by a Health & Fitness Magazine

Best coverage by a Mainstream Website

Best Broadcast Coverage

Best Cycling Podcast

Best Vlogger/Best Use of Video

Cycling Advocate of the Year

Blogger of the Year

Author of the Year

Photographer of the Year

Writer of the Year

Cycling Media Legend 

Based on the email nominations, the team at NewBay Media and Mimram Media will create a list of finalists for each category. This process involves looking at the performance of those nominated media over the past year, plus the information provided by the lobbying emails. We DON’T base finalist positions on the number of emails we receive about a particular individual or media brand.

The finalists for each category are presented to panel of over 150 judges who will ultimately choose the winners of each Cycling Media Award. 

The Cycling Writer of the Year Award is different, however. Here, all cycling journalists – specialist, non-specialist, print, broadcast and online – are invited to enter this category. Journalists simply need to submit a piece of writing published since October last year. The nominations will be judged – totally anonymously – by a leading journalist. Submit your entry to cma@nbmedia.com.

Similarly, the Photographer of the Year award will be judged by an independent leading photographer. You simply need to submit a piece of work taken since October last year to cma@nbmedia.com.

In addition, the Cycling Media Legend will be chosen by the BikeBiz and Mimram Media team, taking soundings from the industry.

If you have any questions at all about the nomination process, please contact Lisa.Carter@mimrammedia.com.

The Cycling Media Awards take place on Thursday November 12th at the Islington Metalworks, London. Some 150 of the top media and VIPs will be invited free of charge. Trade tickets are also available, priced at just £79 each.

A limited number of sponsorship opportunities are available for the Cycling Media Awards 2015 – for more details contact Richard Setters at rsetters@nbmedia.com or call 01992 535 646. 

In other news...

SwiftCarbon opens UK facilities at Silverstone Sports Engineering Hub

SwiftCarbon has opened new offices at the Silverstone Sports Engineering Hub (SSEH). With this move, …