Orbea bolsters UK sales staff - BikeBiz

Orbea bolsters UK sales staff

New territory managers for South West, East of England and Scotland.
Author:
Publish date:
2-screen-shot-2015-06-12-at-11.04.20.png

Orbea has bolstered its UK and Ireland sales team with the addition of three new territory managers in the South West, East of England and Scotland.

There are now a total of seven on the Orbea sales team, each focused on building and servicing its IBD channels. 

"To bring in the right dealers, you need to start with putting the right people in place to look after them," said Damian Hackett, Orbea’s Head of Marketing and Sales for the UK and Ireland.

"With our recent appointments, we have built on some really strong foundations we started establishing last year. Our new sales team combines many years of cycle industry experience with a genuine enthusiasm for our brand. Having just completed our range preview in Spain we have high expectations for our success in 2016 across the UK and Ireland."

Image placeholder title

The Orbea UK and Ireland sales team:

Back Row L-R:

Nick Jupp (Scotland): njupp@orbea.com

Dieter Pullan (Midlands): dpullan@orbea.com

Charlie McEntee (Ireland): cmcentee@orbea.com

John Styles (South East + South London) jstyles@orbea.com

Front Row L-R:

Neil Boyle (South West): nboyle@orbea.com

Matt Wrigley (North): mwrigley@orbea.com

Andy Hastings (East + North London): ahastings@orbea.com

Damian Hackett (Head of Marketing and Sales UK + Irl): dhackett@orbea.com

Featured Jobs

cycles service promo

Shop Manager/ Head Mechanic

Cycleservice Limited I Sidmouth, East Devon I Salary: £22,000 Plus Share Incentives Available I Date Published Wednesday 30th May 2018

Giant St Paul Logo

Bike Fitter / Sales Person

Giant St Pauls I City of London I Salary: Negotiable Dependent on Experience I Date Published Thursday 21st June 2018

Sigma-Sports

Social Media Executive

Sigma Sports I Hampton Wick, Surrey I £22,000 to £24,000 per year I Date Published Monday 4th June 2018