The best journalist, photographers and media brands in cycling last night picked up accolades at the Cycling Media Awards

Rouleur, and Singletrack win big at the CMAs 2015

The best journalists, photographers and media brands in cycling last night picked up accolades at the Cycling Media Awards.

Singletrack’s Chipps Chippendale walked away with the Cycling Media Legend award, while’s Jo Burt was named Cycling Writer of the Year and Marshall Kappel from Rouleur was chosen as Cycling Photographer of the Year.

Meanwhile, there was an emotional moment when the husband of Singletrack’s Jenn Hill – who sadly passed away recently after a long battle with illness – accepted her award in the Steve Worland Specialist Print Writer category.

The full list of winners last night are:-

Magazine of the Year – Rouleur
Website of the Year – BikeRadar
Best Use of Photography – Cyclist
Steve Worland Award for Best Specialist Print Writer – Jenn Hill, Singletrack
Best Specialist Online Writer – Steve Jones, Dirt
Best Coverage by a National Newspaper – The Guardian
Best Coverage by a Mainstream Magazine – Women’s Fitness
Best Coverage by a Mainstream Website – Eurosport
Best Broadcast Coverage – Red Bull
Best Cycling Podcast – The Telegraph’s Cycling Podcast
Best Vlogger/Best Use of Video – Global Cycling Network
Cycling Advocate of the Year – Chris Boardman for British Cycling
Blogger of the Year – Danny Williams, Cyclist in the City
Writer of the Year – Jo Burt,
Photographer of the Year – Marshall Kappel, Rouleur
Cycling Media Legend – Chipps Chippendale, Singletrack

The awards ceremony took place at the Metalworks, Islington, with over 100 journalists attending the event.

The event was supported by Cycleguard (drinks reception host) and awards sponsors Cycle Alert and British Cycling.

In other news...

Public urged to leave cars at home this World Car Free Day

The West Yorkshire Combined Authority is calling on people to consider leaving their cars at …